L’entre deux mondes/worlds in between

Creation date : 22/03/2021
Modification date : 22/03/2021
  • Location: Brest, France
L’entre deux mondes/worlds in between

I work on celebrating the multiple worlds we may live in, embrace, inhabit, and those we can imagine. Possible futures, possible sustainability’s, decolonial initiatives.
I am interested in altered bodies, gestures triggered by exhaustion. I generate places for care in specific environments.
How to live amid and among other beings ? I won’t reclaim an anthropocentric position. I will seek for refuges in the Chthulucene (Donna Haraway).

Propositions artistiques en échange de la résidence (oeuvres, cours, ateliers, dîner, concert...) : work of art, performances, debates, writings, readings. It can be as well meant/made to stay, as ephemeral. It will depend on the environment, the inhabitants/beings and people I will meet and their wishes and needs.
Description environment are you looking for ( nature, urban, other…) : rural areas
Describe your projects for a residence : My projects are adapted to the place I will live/work in. Nevertheless I can say that I will always start by walking and exploring the area I will stay in, in order to observe/embrace the landscapes as well as to discuss and meet those who live there. I will use my own body as place of/for transit of memories and feelings (my own and of the the others). I am interested in traces left behind, erased, stories told and kept alive, oral transmission, multispecific languages and articulations, ways to communicate.
Description of the type of workspace needed (office, studio, rehearsal space…) : I am flexible about the workspace available.

Similar ads

  • PLASTICIENNE
    PLASTICIENNE
    Fine Arts - Brest (France) - 29/10/2015

    www.gael-toutain.com

  • Artiste Peintre
    Artiste Peintre
    Fine Arts - Boissy Le Chatel (France) - 21/03/2021

    Artiste-peintre, je recherche une résidence espace/atelier proche d'un littoral "max 50 km" pour réaliser mes créations.

  • Painter Artist
    Painter Artist
    Fine Arts - Lanciano (Italy) - 15/03/2021

    Hi, I am Naomi Marconetti and I'm an Italian painter of 22 years old. Currently, I am in Italy waiting that one day I will start an internship in the fashion industry, but I am tired because It's a year now that I am still at home. Before that, I studied fashion in an Art High School and then in an Academy. Ciao, sono Naomi Marconetti e sono una pittrice italiana di 22 anni. Attualmente sono in Italia ad aspettare che un giorno inizierò uno stage nel settore della moda, ma sono stanco perché è da un anno che sono ancora a casa. Prima di questo ho studiato moda in un liceo artistico e poi in un'accademia.