BUTTERFLY ~ FLUTTERs BY

Creation date : 22/08/2016
Modification date : 19/03/2018
  • Location: Kaarina, Finland
BUTTERFLY ~ FLUTTERs BY

~ When the heart is full of little birds, there is no space for anger or bitterness. ~

Iida’s style of making art branches out in many ways: she draws, paints, photographs and writes poetry
combining all these elements. The past few years she has concentrated on working more with inks.
But if she is not having fun with pens and brushes, her hands might be shaping something else like
a warm-hearted forest fellow Naava (Usnea) or even building an own love ladder for a creature
called The Universe. Time after time she has ended up exploring happiness or the delicate forms of
existence itself. Precious stories can be found all around, no matter where you are or in which company.
Thinking about art and life in general: creativity flows without force, behind every corner
lies the possibility of something that can make your day.

Iida grew up in Kaskinen, which is not only the smallest town in Finland, but also an island.
She has BA degree in photography. She graduated from Arts Academy at Turku University of
Applied Sciences in 2008. Her artworks have been exhibited in Finland and abroad (for example in The Headquarters of United Nations, NYC/USA). Her works belong to private and public collections such as Albertina Museum in Vienna, Austria. Some of her poems have been published in Italian and English,
but she writes them mainly in Finnish. She has illustrated newspaper articles and magazine, book and album covers.

Propositions artistiques en échange de la résidence (oeuvres, cours, ateliers, dîner, concert...) : For residency host I will offer 1-2 of my ink drawings (new or older pieces) or something else like a few of my unique Mossy -fingerpuppets. I prefer a bit longer residencies, at least 1-2 months, because then you can really focus on your work and also explore the place where you are.
Description environment are you looking for ( nature, urban, other…) : I would be pleased if the residency were somehow close to nature. An urbain place is okay too if some forests or river/lake/seaside ain't totally far away. I don't have a driver's lisences, so my options are to walk, cycle or use public transport. I'm also intersted in learning to ride a horse or pony (I have ridden once in France, really liked it!). I visited Ireland this year, I love the country and the Irish - so friendly. I would like to return there. I'm also interested in Iceland and Canada, but I'm open to other possiblities too.
Describe your projects for a residence : Right now, one of my dreams is to create Butterly Space – a room full of little colorful paper butterlies. A silent relaxing space where to gather your energy together. There could be big pillows on the floor where to rest and just enjoy the view. As I was in Ireland, I was selling these little butterlies in Shop Street in Galway. I paint them with ink and glue diffrent colors of velvet on the other side. Beside butterlies, I also want to concentrate on making some new Mossy- fingerpuppets. You can buy them straight from me or from lovely Fairyshop, Secret Garden, in Kinvara, Galway Co.
Professional website : iida.ojanpera.eu
Description of the type of workspace needed (office, studio, rehearsal space…) : About the workspace - - Some water point would be great, sink or something, because I work with inks and sometimes I wash the paper to get different effects. The basic stuff like a table and a chair would be lovely to have & also WiFi if possible.

Similar ads

  • Photographe Plasticien – Recherche Et Production Pouvoir De Guérison De L’eau
    Photographe Plasticien – Recherche Et Production Pouvoir De Guérison De L’eau
    Visual arts - MARSEILLE (France) - 02/03/2020

    Bonjour, Je m'appelle Lamine et je suis photographe plasticien basé à Marseille. En plein processus de création d'une série "comme le retour dune vague", qui interroge sur l'énergie de l'eau et son pouvoir guérisseur en lien avec nos émotions et nos capacités de transformation. Je travaille cette série au cyanotype et en partenariat avec des thérapeutes. Tous les différents aspects de l'au m'intéressent, allant de l'eau agitée jusqu'à à son aspect le plus calme, cette série s'inscrit dans un réel processus créatif personnel et qui prends une dimension humaine plus large. Je recherche des lieux, des espaces créatifs différents afin d'aborder chaque aspect que l'eau a à nous apprendre. L'humain et le corps sont présents tout au long de la série ... Dans les espaces que je recherche, je peux autant être en production d'images qu'en construction de cette oeuvre dans son aspect philosophique. Qu'est ce que l'eau a à nous enseigner en lien avec nos émotions et les différentes phases de nos vie ? Un projet qui traite de la transformation.

  • Photographer Looking For A Residency
    Photographer Looking For A Residency
    Visual arts - Roullet Saint Estèphe (France) - 25/02/2020

    Born in 1984, Céline Levain is a freelance photographer living in South of France. She focuses her creative interest in people through portraits. After her debut working for the press, she expands her activities by delivering workshops and exhibiting her work, notably about the representation of women.

  • Digital Artist
    Digital Artist
    Visual arts - Santa Monica (United States) - 24/02/2020

    I am a digital artist living in Los Angeles, California. My work fuses tactile elements of our reality within a digital framework. My mediums include Augmented Reality, Digital Painting, and Photography.