BUTTERFLY ~ FLUTTERs BY

Date de publication : 22/08/2016
Date de modification : 19/03/2018
  • Emplacement: Kaarina, Finlande
BUTTERFLY ~ FLUTTERs BY

~ When the heart is full of little birds, there is no space for anger or bitterness. ~

Iida’s style of making art branches out in many ways: she draws, paints, photographs and writes poetry
combining all these elements. The past few years she has concentrated on working more with inks.
But if she is not having fun with pens and brushes, her hands might be shaping something else like
a warm-hearted forest fellow Naava (Usnea) or even building an own love ladder for a creature
called The Universe. Time after time she has ended up exploring happiness or the delicate forms of
existence itself. Precious stories can be found all around, no matter where you are or in which company.
Thinking about art and life in general: creativity flows without force, behind every corner
lies the possibility of something that can make your day.

Iida grew up in Kaskinen, which is not only the smallest town in Finland, but also an island.
She has BA degree in photography. She graduated from Arts Academy at Turku University of
Applied Sciences in 2008. Her artworks have been exhibited in Finland and abroad (for example in The Headquarters of United Nations, NYC/USA). Her works belong to private and public collections such as Albertina Museum in Vienna, Austria. Some of her poems have been published in Italian and English,
but she writes them mainly in Finnish. She has illustrated newspaper articles and magazine, book and album covers.

Propositions artistiques en échange de la résidence (oeuvres, cours, ateliers, dîner, concert...) : For residency host I will offer 1-2 of my ink drawings (new or older pieces) or something else like a few of my unique Mossy -fingerpuppets. I prefer a bit longer residencies, at least 1-2 months, because then you can really focus on your work and also explore the place where you are.
Description du lieu recherché (nature, urbain, autre) : I would be pleased if the residency were somehow close to nature. An urbain place is okay too if some forests or river/lake/seaside ain't totally far away. I don't have a driver's lisences, so my options are to walk, cycle or use public transport. I'm also intersted in learning to ride a horse or pony (I have ridden once in France, really liked it!). I visited Ireland this year, I love the country and the Irish - so friendly. I would like to return there. I'm also interested in Iceland and Canada, but I'm open to other possiblities too.
Quels sont vos projets de résidence ? : Right now, one of my dreams is to create Butterly Space – a room full of little colorful paper butterlies. A silent relaxing space where to gather your energy together. There could be big pillows on the floor where to rest and just enjoy the view. As I was in Ireland, I was selling these little butterlies in Shop Street in Galway. I paint them with ink and glue diffrent colors of velvet on the other side. Beside butterlies, I also want to concentrate on making some new Mossy- fingerpuppets. You can buy them straight from me or from lovely Fairyshop, Secret Garden, in Kinvara, Galway Co.
Site web professionnel : iida.ojanpera.eu
Description du type d’espace de travail souhaité (bureau, atelier, salle de répétition…) : About the workspace - - Some water point would be great, sink or something, because I work with inks and sometimes I wash the paper to get different effects. The basic stuff like a table and a chair would be lovely to have & also WiFi if possible.

Annonces similaires

  • Linogravure Et Illustrations
    Linogravure Et Illustrations
    Arts visuels - Carpentras (France) - 03/02/2019

    Illustratrice depuis 2007, je réalise tous types d'illustrations : livres jeunesse, faire-part, communication d'entreprise, etc. Mes thèmes de prédilection incluent les contes anciens, la féminité et le végétal. Je travaille principalement à l'acrylique (peinture) et en linogravure.

  • Bretagne
    Bretagne
    Arts visuels - Saulxures (France) - 11/01/2019

    Je cherche un lieu proche de Douarnenez où résider quelques jours afin de visiter les Ateliers de l'Enfer pour une futur formation. Artiste plasticienne et artiste de la scène, je suis basée en Alsace et pratique le dessin et l'écriture durant mes voyages. Bricoleuse et débrouillarde, ordonnée et apréciant le calme, je suis ouverte à toutes propositions d'échange.

  • Recherche De Résidence
    Recherche De Résidence
    Arts visuels - Paris (France) - 09/01/2019

    Je suis artiste plastique (dessin et peinture à l'huile) et suis actuellement à la recherche d'un lieu de création à Paris ou banlieue parisienne pour accueillir ma pratique sur une période à définir ensemble (au moins quelques mois). Mon travail aborde des problématiques éthiques et relationnelles. Vous pouvez le découvrir sur mon site internet : www.heleneplanquelle.com Ou mon Instagram (pour un contenu plus actualisé): https://www.instagram.com/heleneplanquelle/?hl=fr